Monday, August 6, 2012

Another Irene Hannon Hit -- Lethal Legacy

Kelly Warren is on a mission to prove her father’s death wasn’t suicide, but Detective Cole Taylor doesn't put much credence in her claim. Nothing in his case review suggests foul play until Kelly ends up in the emergency room with a suspicious life-threatening medical condition. The incident strikes him as more than just coincidence. Digging deeper, he discovers she's linked to a long-ago crime. Is history repeating itself? And who wants Kelly silenced?


In Lethal Legacy, Irene Hannon concludes her Guardians of Justice series just the way she started it -- with a suspenseful story full of action, romance, and faith.

Readers of Fatal Judgment and Deadly Pursuit will find familiar characters -- Mitch, Alison, Jake, Liz and Cole -- all involved in law-enforcement related professions.  This story focuses on Cole, as he is drawn in to the case of Kelly Warren, a distraught daughter who needs someone to believe that her father's death could not have been suicide.  Cole wants to help Kelly search for answers to her questions, but nothing in the case files seems to support her theory.  As too many "coincidences" happen and Kelly continues to dig through her father's belongings, though, things come to light that complicate the "facts" of the case.  Eventually, finding the truth becomes a matter of life and death.

As always, Irene develops an exciting, page-turning story that makes the book hard to put down.  (In fact, I read the first chapter one day and then the entire remainder of the book in one more sitting!)  Her characters are complex and draw you into their stories from the very beginning.  Even as some of the pieces of the plot start to come together, there remains enough suspense to keep you engaged until the very last page.

I highly recommend all the books I have read by Irene Hannon -- two three-book series:  Heroes of Quantico and Guardians of Justice.  Any of them can easily be read as stand-alone titles, but both series are well worth your time to read.

How long do we have to wait for Irene's next series?  . . . Well, that's too long!

This book was provided free by Revell for my honest review.

Available August 2012 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.


Irene Hannon is the author of more than 35 novels, including the bestselling Heroes of Quantico and Guardians of Justice series. Her books have been honored with two coveted RITA awards from Romance Writers of America, a Carol Award, a HOLT Medallion, a Daphne du Maurier Award and two Reviewers' Choice Awards from RT Book Reviews magazine. She lives in St. Louis, Missouri.
Hannon, a former communications executive for a Fortune 500 company, left the corporate world in 2003 to focus on her growing fiction brand. While continuing to write contemporary romance, she also delved into suspense. The result was her Heroes of Quantico series, which began in 2009 with Against All Odds.  From the beginning, her suspense books have garnered rave reviews. Booklist named her last novel, Deadly Pursuit (Revell, 2011) one of the top ten inspirational fiction titles for 2011 saying Hannon crafted “compelling characters and an emotionally engaging plot powered by a surfeit of nail biting suspense.” 

For more information about Irene and her books, visit her web site at and follow her on Twitter at @IreneHannon.

No comments:

Post a Comment