Thursday, June 20, 2013

Finding the Truth -- Slow Moon Rising

Two years ago, I had the privilege of visiting Cedar Key, Florida, for the first time -- vicariously, through the pages of Eva Marie Everson's Chasing Sunsets.  Through that journey, I fell in love with Cedar Key and with Everson's writing.  A return visit last year through Waiting for Sunrise was just as enjoyable.

Slow Moon Rising closes out this series in the same manner.  The story is intriguing, and the characters are people easy to care about and who I would like to meet in real life.

This story is somewhat unique in that it is told in first-person voice from the perspective of multiple characters.  While that technique might be difficult to do well, Eva pulls it off in a great style that allows the reader to feel close to each individual.  Although Chasing Sunsets was my favorite, I found the entire series fascinating, beginning with Kimberly's story, then traveling back and beyond to learn so much more.

This book was provided free from Revell for my honest review.

Available June 2013 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

About the Book

One family, one secret--and one chance to make it right.
The beautiful Claybourne home on Cedar Key has long been a place of rest, healing, and release. Each member of the family has turned there in times of confusion, loss, and hurt, only to feel their spirits renewed and their hearts restored.

But Cedar Key might also be the birthplace of a lie that is poisoning the family from within.

Join the five Claybourne women--Anise, Kimberly, Jayme-Leigh, Heather, and Ami--as they search the past and confront the truth. Their unique paths will lead them through heartbreak, misunderstandings, and pain. But their journeys will also bring reconciliation with each other and the precious renewal of love in their own lives.

In her lyrical, evocative fashion, Eva Marie Everson weaves a tapestry of complicated relationships that, when complete, reveals the most beautiful work of art there is--family.

About the Author

Eva Marie Everson is a successful speaker and the award-winning author of Things Left Unspoken, This Fine Life, and Chasing Sunsets. She is coauthor of the Potluck Club books and the Potluck Catering Club series. She lives in Florida.

Learn more about Eva at her website.

No comments:

Post a Comment