Sunday, June 28, 2015

Beginning of a new Amish trilogy -- The Decision

Wanda Brunstetter's The Decision is the beginning of a new trilogy set in the Amish community of Arthur, Illinois. 

The story is not necessarily a "happy-ever-after" one; instead it deals with several difficult real-life issues.  In many ways it is rather slow-moving and just sort of flows into a non-climactic conclusion.

The book does include many of the usual authentic elements of good Amish fiction readers can expect in Wanda's works.  Fans of this genre should enjoy this story.

Thanks to Wanda and her publisher for providing a copy of The Decision in exchange for my honest review.

About the Book:

Starting over in a new Amish community after suffering terrible heartbreak has been going good for Jonah miller, until his heart takes another terrible hit. Elaine Schrock loves Jonah, but she feels she must dedicate herself to taking care of her grandmother. Jonah doesn’t know if he can risk loving a third time.

About the Author:

New York Times bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter and her husband live in Washington State but take every opportunity to visit friends in  
Amish settlements throughout the States.

No comments:

Post a Comment