Monday, April 3, 2017

Edge-of-your-seat thrills -- Moving Target

Talk about gripping from page one!  Lynette Eason has you on the edge of your seat from the very first page of Moving Target and keeps the thrills going throughout. 

Characters from the previous books in the Elite Guardians play important roles again in this book.  There is enough danger and suspense to go around for everyone -- as well as a nice touch of romance.  While there are references to the previous stories, you should be able to easily follow the story as a stand-alone.  If you are a fan of great romantic suspense, though, I would highly recommend that you read the entire series in order to get to know Lynette's characters well.

Thanks to the author and her publisher for providing me with a copy of this book.  I am happy to share my own thoughts in this review.

About the Book:

Intensity. Skill. Tenacity.
The bodyguards of Elite Guardians Agency have it all.

When Maddy McKay and Quinn Holcombe don't show up for Quinn's birthday party, his friends know that something is very wrong. Their search turns up little beyond evidence that Quinn and Maddy have vanished. And it soon becomes apparent that they did not leave of their own accord.

Maddy awakens in a cement room with no idea where she is. But it's not long before she realizes she's in the clutches of a madman who exacts revenge through games--hunting games. His prey of choice? Humans. Now Maddy and Quinn must run for their lives and outwit their killer when their game begins.

Because if they don't win this game . . . they die.

About the Author:

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series, the Deadly Reunions series, and the Hidden Identity series, as well as Always Watching and Without Warning in the Elite Guardians series. She is the winner of an ACFW Carol Award, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Readers' Choice Award. She has a master's degree in education from Converse College and lives in South Carolina. Learn more at

1 comment:

  1. Loving this series