Sunday, May 5, 2013

A Thrilling Conclusion -- When a Secret Kills

Lynette Eason is a master at romantic suspense.  Her characters and their stories grip you from page one and hold you tight to the very end!

Her Deadly Reunion series revolves around a ten-year-old murder and increasingly deadly efforts to keep the details covered up.  Jillian witnessed the murder and has literally run for her life ever since.  Her closest friends' lives have been in danger, and now she has been found.  It is time to go back home and find and expose the truth.  But is what she has believed for so many years really the truth?

Before you dive into When a Secret Kills, you will want to read When the Smoke Clears (read my review here) and When a Heart Stops (read my review here) to know the whole story.  I highly recommend the entire series.  If you are a fan of great suspense sprinkled with a message of faith, you should find these books well worth your time.

Available May 2013 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

This book was provided by the publisher in exchange for my honest review.

About the Book

In the spine-tingling conclusion to her explosive Deadly Reunion series, Lynette Eason once again treats readers to a tale of secrets that need to be told and dangers that need to be faced. 

Investigative reporter Jillian Carter knows it’s time to put the past to rest. She’s tired of looking over her shoulder, letting a killer go free. She’s no longer the scared kid who changed her name and disappeared. Now, no matter what the cost, Jillian must do what she is trained to do—ferret out the truth and expose it. Senator Frank Hoffman committed murder ten years ago—and Jillian watched it happen.

Didn’t she?

Not even the enigmatic and attractive Colton Brady, her ex-boyfriend and nephew of the killer, will be able to make her leave this alone. Get ready for a ride that will make you afraid to be home alone.

Meet the Author

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of several romantic suspense novels, including When the Smoke Clears, When a Heart Stops, and the Women of Justice series. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America. She has a master’s degree in education from Converse College and she lives in South Carolina. Find out more at

No comments:

Post a Comment