Monday, October 30, 2017

High-intensity suspense -- Blind Spot

High-intensity suspense with just the right amount of romance -- exactly what you would expect in a Dani Pettrey story.  And that is precisely what you will find in Blind Spot, book three of her Chesapeake Valor series.

Danger and suspense come from all directions for Declan, Tanner, and their whole team. As in the earlier books, Dani continues to give us characters who are well-developed and bring their own strengths into the plot as needed in dealing with the issues.

Then there is that special thread that slowly weaves its way through the story.  And the ending!  Well, I certainly don't want to give any spoilers, so I'll just say that it's certainly worth following the story through to the very last paragraph!  And you will definitely be left wanting to get into the next book!

While Blind Spot could be an interesting story on its own, you will likely enjoy it much more if you have read the previous books in the series.  The relationships and development of characters throughout the series add to the intrigue of the story.

Thanks to Dani and her publisher for providing a copy of the book.  I am happy to share my own thoughts in this review.

About the Book: 

FBI agent Declan Grey is in the chase of his life–but isn’t sure exactly what he’s chasing after. Threatened by a terrorist that “the wrath is coming,” Grey fears something horrible is about to be unleashed on American soil. When his investigation leads him to a closed immigrant community, he turns to Tanner Shaw to help him. She’s sought justice for refugees and the hurting around the world, and if there’s anyone who can help him, it’s Tanner. 

Tanner Shaw has joined the FBI as a crisis counselor . . . meaning she now has more opportunity to butt heads with Declan. But that tension also includes a spark she can’t deny, and she’s pretty sure Declan feels the same. But before anything can develop between them, they discover evidence of a terror cell–and soon are in a race against the clock to stop the coming “wrath” that could cost thousands their lives.

About the Author:

Dani Pettrey is a wife, home-schooling mom, and the acclaimed author of the brand new romantic suspense Chesapeake Valor series, as well as the well-loved Alaskan Courage series which includes her bestselling novels Submerged, Shattered, Stranded, Silenced, and Sabotaged. She feels blessed to write inspirational romantic suspense because it incorporates so many things she loves–the thrill of adventure, nail biting suspense, the deepening of her characters’ faith, and plenty of romance. She and her husband reside in Maryland, where they enjoy time with their daughters, son-in-law, and super-adorable grandson.

No comments:

Post a Comment