Sunday, July 17, 2016

Conclusion of a series -- The Restoration

Wanda Brunstetter concludes her Prairie State Friends series set in Arthur, Illinois, with The Restoration.  This final book brings together all the characters and events from the series and wraps up several ongoing story lines.  

The close friends who are the main characters in this series all learn important lessons about love and "find themselves" through various experiences.  Some elements of the story provide a fair share of twists and turns, leading up to outcomes you can't be sure of until the end.  Others, though, seem to wrap up a little quickly.

All in all, this was a good story that Amish fiction fans should enjoy.

Thanks to Wanda and her publisher for providing a copy of The Restoration in exchange for my honest review.

About the Book:

Dive into an Amish country love triangle in this third book of the Prairie State Friends series. Priscilla Herschberger finds herself pursued by Elam, a childhood friend from her community, and David, an outsider raised in the modern world. Elam would do almost anything to convince Priscilla that David would never fit into the Amish way. Will flames of jealousy rage out of control and ruin lives? Can forgiveness allow love and trust to grow?

About the Author:

New York Times bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter and her husband live in Washington State but take every opportunity to visit friends in  Amish settlements throughout the States. 

No comments:

Post a Comment