Sunday, July 17, 2016

First of a six-part serial -- The English Son

The English Son is part one of the six-part serial novel, The Amish Millionaire, by Wanda Brunstetter and her daughter-in-law Jean.

This first installment introduces former Amish Joel Byler, his English girlfriend, and the Amish father and other family members Joel left behind.  He has so far kept his Amish past from his girlfriend and really seems to have no use for his family until he finds himself in financial trouble.

While this is an interesting story, the serial novel approach is not one of my favorites.  If that format works for you, I'm sure Wanda Brunstetter fans will enjoy following the Bylers.

Thanks to the author and publisher for providing a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

About the Book:

Join New York Times Bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter along with co-author, Jean Brunstetter, in Holmes County, Ohio for a dramatic new 6-part serial novel.

In Book 1: Meet businessman Joel Byler who has gotten himself into a financial bind, and his eccentric, wealthy Amish father who is done bailing out his spoiled son. When will Joel learn he must pay for his own mistakes—and at what cost to his business, his girlfriend, and his Amish siblings?

About the Authors:

Wanda Brunstetter is an award-winning romance novelist who has led millions of readers to lose their heart in the Amish life. She is the author of nearly 70 books with more than 8 million copies sold. Many of her books have landed on the top bestseller lists, including the New York Times, Publisher’s Weekly, USA Today, CBA, ECPA, and CBD. Wanda is considered one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre, and her work has been covered by national publications, including Time Magazine, USA Today, Newsweek, Good Housekeeping, and Country Woman. Wanda’s books have been translated into four foreign languages.  For the writing of The Amish Millionaire series, Wanda is joined by her daughter-in-law Jean. 

No comments:

Post a Comment